Getting my blog on

IMAG0806_1

Having spent five years working as a journalist, and my time at school and university dreaming of being one, it’s perhaps surprising I’ve never seriously attempted to start a blog.

I had a couple of half-hearted attempts; in 2009 and 2010 I chronicled my adventures in Ghana and Berlin respectively, via a basic Blogspot diary-type offering which was a bit of an eyesore. I failed to keep them up to date though, and always found some excuse or other to avoid starting another one.┬áNow I’ve run out of excuses, so here I am.

I’m rather late to the blogging party, but there you go. I plan to stick mainly to writing about books and running, with ‘random ramblings’ covering everything else in between. Hopefully a few people will enjoy reading it, but I guess we’ll have to wait and see…

Leave a Reply

